Code Word Access

Code Word Access

Alex Schuler, Rolf Yngve

$0.99

  • Description
  • Author
  • Info
  • Reviews

Description

The future is in code.

Shawn Muller is a prodigy and he knows it. He's a 28 year old kid and military generals don't wield the kind of power he has. It's 2055 and the ubiquitous AI system that he's designed simply dominates all aspects of American society, from military to business, social life to technology. He's even programmed ‘ethics' into the system.

But when Shawn's algorithm suddenly determines that he has become a profound threat to society, he must go on the run, to avoid execution.

Off the grid and forced to experience life without the aid of technology for the first time in his life, Shawn will find that for all who reject a world dominated by AI, especially an outlawed organization called the Organites led by their shadowy hero, Destiny… Shawn is the enemy.

But Shawn and Destiny will find that their survival is inextricably linked, and the unlikely pair will set off on a journey to bring down the very system that Shawn helped put in place.


"The main character, Shawn Muller is extremely complex and well developed. The dialogue is excellent. I was totally engaged the whole time. Clever, unique..." - ScreenCraft


Fans of Terminator and Total Recall will love this "extremely well-executed" book. (Screencraft.)


Author

Alex Schuler:
Following a career as a pilot in the US Navy, Alex began developing artificial intelligence software for the commercial and defense sectors, while enjoying writing books that explore the ethical and philosophical implications of technology through engaging science fiction and behind-the-scenes examinations of the people behind today's most sophisticated, and potentially dangerous, technology. An early fan of Star Trek (the original, of course), The Outer Limits, and Sigourney Weaver in the Alien movies, you might find Addison wandering the halls of ComicCon or reading a great SciFi book under redwood trees. Which book? Maybe Dune (Frank Herbert) or Stranger in a Strange Land (Robert Heinlein).|||Following a career as a pilot in the US Navy, Alex began developing artificial intelligence software for the commercial and defense sectors, while enjoying writing books that explore the ethical and philosophical implications of technology through engaging science fiction and behind-the-scenes examinations of the people behind today's most sophisticated, and potentially dangerous, technology. An early fan of Star Trek (the original, of course), The Outer Limits, and Sigourney Weaver in the Alien movies, you might find Addison wandering the halls of ComicCon or reading a great SciFi book under redwood trees. Which book? Maybe Dune (Frank Herbert) or Stranger in a Strange Land (Robert Heinlein).

Info

Reviews