The Girl from Bletchley Park

The Girl from Bletchley Park

Kathleen McGurl

$1.99

  • Description
  • Author
  • Info
  • Reviews

Description

The latest unforgettable timeslip novel from the USA Today bestselling author of The Secret of the Chateau.

Will love lead her to a devastating choice?

1942. Three years into the war, Pam turns down her hard-won place at Oxford University to become a codebreaker at Bletchley Park. There, she meets two young men, both keen to impress her, and Pam finds herself falling hard for one of them. But as the country’s future becomes more uncertain by the day, a tragic turn of events casts doubt on her choice – and Pam’s loyalty is pushed to its limits…
 
Present day. Julia is struggling to juggle her career, two children and a husband increasingly jealous of her success. Her brother presents her with the perfect distraction: forgotten photos of their grandmother as a young woman at Bletchley Park. Why did her grandmother never speak of her time there? The search for answers leads Julia to an incredible tale of betrayal and bravery – one that inspires some huge decisions of her own…

Gripping historical fiction perfect for fans of The Girl from Berlin, The Rose Code and When We Were Brave.

Readers LOVE The Girl from Bletchley Park!

Captivating… Could barely put [it] down.’ NetGalley reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Drew me in from the word go. I was on the edge of my seat through the entire book.’ NetGalley reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘A beautiful read.’ NetGalley reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘A good read to get lost in.’ NetGalley reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘A twin timeline that worked absolutely perfectlyOutstandingly poignant… I can't praise this book enough.’ NetGalley reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


Author

Kathleen McGurl:

Kathleen McGurl lives in Bournemouth with her husband. She has two sons who have both now left home. She always wanted to write, and for many years was waiting until she had the time. Eventually she came to the bitter realisation that no one would pay her for a year off work to write a book, so she sat down and started to write one anyway. Since then she has published several novels with HQ and self-published another. She has also sold dozens of short stories to women's magazines, and written three How To books for writers. After a long career in the IT industry she became a full-time writer in 2019. When she's not writing, she's often out running, slowly.

Info

Reviews