A Murder Under the Mistletoe (A Nosey Parker Cozy Mystery, Book 4)

A Murder Under the Mistletoe (A Nosey Parker Cozy Mystery, Book 4)

Fiona Leitch

$0.99

  • Description
  • Author
  • Info
  • Reviews

Description

‘A sparklingly delicious confection to satisfy the mystery reader’s appetite’ Helena Dixon, bestselling author of the Miss Underhay Mysteries

THE PERFECT RECIPE

It’s three days before Christmas, and detective-turned-chef Jodie ‘Nosey’ Parker is drafted in to cater a charity event run by a notorious millionaire at a 13th-century abbey in Cornwall.

A PINCH OF PARANOIA

Things get more complicated when a snowstorm descends, stranding them all, and the next morning they find one of the guests has been gruesomely murdered in their bed…

A DASH OF DECEPTION

Secrets mull in every corner – can Jodie solve the crime before the killer strikes again?

Murder Under the Mistletoe is a must-read mystery full of heart and humour – perfect for fans of Richard Osman and The Appeal.

The fourth book in the Jodie ‘Nosey’ Parker cozy mystery series. Can be read as a standalone. A humorous cozy mystery with a British female sleuth in a small village. Includes one of Jodie's Tried and Tested Recipes! Written in British English. Mild profanity and peril. Published in the UK as ‘A Cornish Christmas Murder’.

What readers are saying…

‘I think Christie would be a big fan’ Tessa, NetGalley

‘A delicious English fictional dish that definitely deserves to be discovered and enjoyed without any moderation whatsoever! Yes, this is the perfect Xmas gift for a few hours of blissful reading’ Jean, NetGalley

‘I really loved this book and I finished it in a couple of hours accompanied by some delicious hot chocolate… it was the epitome of a cosy murder mystery perfect for a rainy cold and damp day’ Louise, NetGalley

‘The perfect book for your holiday season’ Linda, NetGalley

‘Another brilliant romp, despite a murder, in Cornwall’ Helen, NetGalley

‘I absolutely adored this book! The setting was perfect and I hope to re-read it again on a snowy winter day’ Crystal, NetGalley

‘Sit back in your favourite chair, hot chocolate at the ready and savour this perfect cozy read!’ Zoe, NetGalley


Author

Fiona Leitch:

Fiona Leitch is a writer with a chequered past. She’s written for football and motoring magazines, DJ’ed at illegal raves and is a stalwart of the low budget TV commercial, even appearing as the Australasian face of a cleaning product called ‘Sod Off’. After living in London and Cornwall she’s finally settled in sunny New Zealand, where she enjoys scaring her cats by trying out dialogue on them.

Info

Reviews