Wild Shores

Wild Shores

The bestselling atmospheric police procedural that has taken the world by storm

Maria Adolfsson

$2.99

  • Description
  • Author
  • Info
  • Reviews

Description

The highly anticipated follow-up to Sunday Times Book of the Month, Fatal Isles, from the global bestselling author, Maria Adolfsson. Perfect for fans of Shetland, Broadchurch and Ann Cleeves.

PRAISE FOR THE DOGGERLAND SERIES:
'Terrific' SUNDAY TIMES
'Suspenseful and intriguing' CAMILLA GREBE

A disused quarry. A suspicious death. A dark past bubbling to the surface . . .

Though Detective Karen Eiken Hornby returned to her homeland, the island nation Doggerland, from London some years ago, she has largely avoided visiting the northernmost island where her father's wayward family reside.

But when a man's body is discovered in a flooded quarry on Noorö and with illness preventing any of her colleagues attending, Karen has no choice but to head north to investigate.

However, with limited resources at her disposal Karen is largely on her own - and she cannot shake the feeling that her relatives, with their somewhat lax approach to the rule of law, could be involved . . .


Author

Maria Adolfsson:
Maria Adolfsson lives in Stockholm where she worked as a communications director and now writes full-time. The Doggerland series has been sold in to 18 languages to date, and has sold over 330,000 copies in Sweden alone.

Info

Reviews